Chakra Healing
July 20th, 2010 by Anandhi

The word chakra comes from the Sanskrit “चक्र” meaning wheel or disc. There are seven major chakras and many minor chakras in our body. .Apart from the physical body, each human being has a spiritual body. This spiritual body is composed of vibrations of light (energy) and it envelops the physical body. These chakras are found embedded in our energy field. They resonate at different frequencies corresponding to the colours of the rainbow. These chakras are spinning vortices of energy and they cannot be physically detected.

The location of chakras in the energy body corresponds directly to the placement of endocrine glands in the physical body. Chakras, have a direct effect on the state of our physical and emotional health and can impact every aspect of our life, our direction and decisions. The energy body absorbs finer levels of energy from the environment and transmits this through the chakras into the physical body via the endocrine glands. The endocrine system controls the hormone balance in the body,which has a powerful effect on a person’s moods and emotions.

The seven major chakras are

1. ROOT CHAKRA : This chakra is positioned at the base of the spine, at the top of the legs. This chakra controls our energy levels, our connection to the earth and our ambitions.On a physical level this chakra governs the back ,legs, hips,feet , spine and the circulation of blood.

2.Hara chakra: This chakra is positioned below the navel. It controls your passions, your sexual needs,and the fulfillment of your desires. Physically it controls the sexual organs,bladder, bowel and lower intestine.

3.Solar plexus: The solar plexus controls our will, our personal power. It also controls our upper intestines and upper back and spine. It brings us our strength, our courage and our will to succeed ,achieve and survive.

4.Heart chakra: This chakra is situated in and around the heart area of our physical body. On a physical level it controls the heart and circulation in the lungs. On a mental level, the heart chakra affects our emotions and feelings and how we express them towards ourselves and others.

5.Throat chakra: This chakra is situated in the neck area of the body. On a physical level this chakra governs the throat, thyroid, mouth,teeth, toungue, and jaw. On an emotional level this chakra governs the aspect of communication, will power, truthfulness and creativity.

6.Third eye chakra: This chakra is situated in the middle of the forehead. On a physical level this chakra governs the pituitary glands, the skull.eyes ,brain and the nervous system.. It also governs our senses. On an emotional level this chakra governs knowledge, intuition, and wisdom.

7.Crown chakra: This chakra is situated at the top of the head. Physically this chakra controls the spinal cord, brain and nerves. On a spiritual level this chakra is our connection to the divine healing energy. Miraculous healing, telepathy are all because of this chakra.

In a nutshell we understand that when our chakra system is balanced and harmonized, it results in our physical, mental, emotional and spiritual well being, thereby allowing us to enjoy perfect health.

This can be achieved by various methods, or a combination of various methods, such as..

    Regular Reiki self healing
    Positive affirmations
    Creative visualizations

The following affirmations can be used on a daily basis to heal oneself. The guided visualization also helps one to achieve balance and harmony.

Here is the Music Player. You need to installl flash player to show this cool thing!

Related Posts with Thumbnails

11 Responses  
  • Juzar writes:
    July 23rd, 2010 at 4:57 pm

    Have always been fascinated by the work of Deepak Chopra and your write ups are very nice. Have listened to many of the audios by deepak and the most fascinating one was “The Secrets of Enlightenment”.
    Though Reiki is something that I am not very much acquainted with but your Blog does give some input.
    The audio seems like a self hypnosis audio and you sound a bit like Dick Sutphen. Would have been much better if the sound quality was a bit more improved in terms of volume.

  • kurt writes:
    September 20th, 2010 at 5:45 am

    hey how can i heal myself?

  • ishaa writes:
    October 15th, 2010 at 7:19 pm

    Start Loving YOURSELF……..The healing power is within you…..Believe it.

  • Naaga writes:
    April 17th, 2011 at 9:27 pm

    I like Ishaa’s comment! 🙂

  • Jay writes:
    April 27th, 2011 at 10:49 pm

    Great page. I was wondering if I could reprint this as part of a training program. Can you contact me? Thanks

  • anandhi r writes:
    April 30th, 2011 at 4:37 pm

    Dear Mr Jay

    It is really nice of you to ask before using it. You may feel free to do so.Good Luck.

  • Tam writes:
    May 6th, 2011 at 12:49 am

    I am teaching my meditation group about the chakras. This page and the illustration are perfect. Do you mind if I use it, too?

  • Anya writes:
    May 29th, 2011 at 3:31 pm

    There had always been this unanswered question. Maybe you can help me. Is the chakra the mind, body or soul?

  • Carlitos writes:
    June 17th, 2011 at 8:21 pm

    The figure shows a chakra SACRUM/Sawdhisthara (2nd from bottom) but the explanation on #2 doesnt match these names at all.

  • mukesh solanki writes:
    April 24th, 2012 at 7:48 pm

    Resp. Sir/Madam,
    im a male age50, suffering from thalassemia & non-healing bilateral foot ulcer from last 35yrs. i need ur help to cure my disease immsdiately. U will recieve alot of blessings from god. pl. help me. thanks-regards- mukesh.

  • Anandhi r writes:
    July 12th, 2012 at 11:00 pm

    Dear Sir

    I would request you to contact a Reiki master in your locality and immediately learn (get inititated ) Reiki 1 and Reiki 2 levels. your Reiki master will guide you as to how you have to do Reiki self healing on a daily basis.

    You will definitley experience great relief.

    Best wishes

Leave a Reply

XHTML: You can use these tags: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <s> <strike> <strong>

»  Substance:WordPress   »  Style:Ahren Ahimsa
© (C) All rights reserved.